## 2017 - 2018

# **San Saba** District FFA Information

District Dues: \$ 1.00

#### **DISTRICT EXECUTIVE COMMITTEE**

POSITION	NAME	SCHOOL	SCHOOL PHONE	CELL PHONE	EMAIL ADDRESS
	Dawn Stratton	Marble Falls	(830) 693-	(915) 637-	dstratton@mfisd.txed.net
President			4375	4252	
Vice	Ricky Prescott	Lampasas	(512) 734-	(325) 451-0139	rprescott@lisdtx.org
President			0914		
	Brandon Evans	Burnet	(512) 756-	(512) 525-4124	bevans@burnet.txed.net
Secretary			6193 ext 2481		
	Brad Barnett	Brady	(325) 597-	(512) 734-	bbarnett@bradyisd.org
Treasurer			2491	3587	
Web Page	Cody Bridges	Cherokee			
Coordinator					

#### **DISTRICT PROGRAM OF ACTIVITIES**

EVENT	DATE	LOCATION	TIME	CONTACT PERSON
Fall	9/9	Burnet Co. Extension	1:00 pm	Dawn Stratton, Brandon
Meeting		Office		Evans, Zach Brown
LDE	11/6	Goldthwaite	4:00 pm	Dawn Stratton, Kris
Contest			·	York
Spring	4/23	Burnet	4:00 pm	Dawn Stratton, Brandon
Meeting				Evans, Joe Vann
Degree	4/23	Burnet	4:00 pm	Dawn Stratton, Brandon
Check				Evans, Joe Vann
Banquet /	4/30	Lampasas	6:30 pm	Dawn Stratton, Ricky
Convention				Prescott

#### COMMITTEE REPRESENTATIVES - 2010 AREA VII FFA CONVENTION

Convention Coordinating	Name	School	
(1 committee member needed) Chairman: Melvin Pouncy	Joe Vann	Burnet	
Lone Star Degree Check	Name	School	
(6 committee members needed)	Ricky Prescott	Lampasas	
Co-Chairman: Dwayne Reiley Co-Chairman: Tim Tatsch	Taylor Heim	Lampasas	
Co-chairman. Tim Taiscn	Mikayla Wenzel	Marble Falls	
	Kristi Branton	Liberty Hill	
Public Speaking Events	Name	School	
(4 committee members needed)	Joe Dan Tarter	Llano	
Chairman: Andrea Normann	Shawn Dennis	Richland Springs	
Chairman. Andrea Normann	SHOWIT DETILIS		
	Cody Bridges	Cherokee	
	Cody Bridges	Cherokee	
	Cody Bridges Shane Wigington	Cherokee Burnet	
Chapter Awards	, ,		
(1 committee member needed)	Shane Wigington	Burnet	
	Shane Wigington	Burnet	
(1 committee member needed) Chairman: Chad Saunders	Shane Wigington  Name	Burnet	
(1 committee member needed) Chairman: Chad Saunders  Proficiency Awards	Shane Wigington	Burnet	
(1 committee member needed) Chairman: Chad Saunders	Shane Wigington  Name	Burnet	
(1 committee member needed) Chairman: Chad Saunders  Proficiency Awards (1 committee member needed)	Shane Wigington  Name	Burnet	

Honorary Degrees (1 committee member needed) Chairman: Rodger Welch	Name Mike Rempe	School Marble Falls
Star Production Degrees (1 committee member needed) Chairman: Mike Wallace	Name	School
Star Placement & Agribusiness Degrees (1 committee member needed) Chairman: Felice Marek	Name	School
Star Agriscience Degrees (1 committee member needed) Chairman: Danny Kempen	Name Brad Barnett	School Brady
American Degree (1 committee member needed) Chairman:	Name	School
Talent Contest (1 committee member needed) Chairman: Brandon Evans	Name Brandon Evans	School Burnet
Courtesy Corps (1 committee member needed) Chairman: Brian Hawkins	Name	School
Balloting (1 committee member needed) Chairman: Don Harris	Name Shane Wigington	School Burnet

Scholarship Interviews	Name	School
(2 committee members needed)	Mike Rempe	Marble Falls
Chairman: Mark Jarzombek	Joe Dan Tarter	Llano
	Shane Wigington	Burnet
Area & State Officer Election	Name	School
(4 committee members needed)	Joe Vann	Burnet
Co-Chairman: Jessica Burrow	Dawn Stratton	Marble Falls
Co-Chairman: Deanna Roeder		

<sup>\*</sup> Please note that the committees for the Ryan Mott Scholarship, John Justin Award, and the VATAT Awards will be comprised of the Area VII VATAT Board Members.

### 2015 STATE FFA DEGREE CHECK (7 committee members needed)

Name	School	Committee Preference

#### COMMITTEE REPRESENTATIVES - 2015 AREA FFA LEADERSHIP CAMP

Leadership Camp	Name	School
(2 committee members needed)	Brandon Evans	Burnet
(1 female / 1 male)	Dawn Stratton	Marble Falls
Chairman: Jessica Burrow	Brad Barnett	Brady

#### COMMITTEE REPRESENTATIVES - 2015 STATE FFA CONVENTION

Courtesy Corps	Name	School	
(2 committee members needed)			
Lone Star Degree Seating	Name	School	
(2 committee members needed)	Shane Wigington	Burnet	
B ' 1 1'	-		
Registration	Name	School	
(2 committee members needed)	Mikayla Wenzel	Marble Falls	
	Taylor Heim	Lampasas	
Awards	Name	School	
(1 committee member needed)			
VID Cool's	_	Cilinal	
VIP Seating		School	
(1 committee member needed)			

#### COMMITTEE REPRESENTATIVE - 2015 VATAT PROFESSIONAL DEVELOPMENT CONFERENCE PLANNING

<b>VATAT Conference Planning</b>	Name	School
(1 committee member needed)	Brad Barnett	Brady

#### SAN ANTONIO CALF SCRAMBLE ORDER

	SCHOOL		SCHOOL
1		7	
2		8	
3		<b>ALT #1</b>	
4		<b>ALT #2</b>	
5		<b>ALT #3</b>	
6		<b>ALT #4</b>	

#### STAR OF TEXAS CALF SCRAMBLE ORDER

	SCHOOL		SCHOOL
1		7	
2		8	
3		ALT #1	
4		ALT #2	
5		<b>ALT #3</b>	
6		<b>ALT #4</b>	

#### AREA LEADERSHIP DEVELOPMENT EVENT JUDGES

### <u>AREA III</u> - Blinn Jr. College - Brenham

Name	Ag Phone	School	Email	School Address	1 <sup>st</sup> Choice	2 <sup>nd</sup> Choice
Shane		Burnet	swigington@burnetcisd.net		Jr./Sr. Chapter	Jr./Sr.
Wigington					Conducting	Skills
Brady	(512) 734-	Brady	bbarnett@bradyisd.org			
Barnett	3587					
Kristi	(512) 639-	Liberty	kbranton@libertyhill.txed.net		Ag Advocacy	Creed
Branton	0522	Hill				
Dawn	(915) 637-	Marble	dstratton@mfisd.txed.net		PR	Creed
Stratton	4252	Falls				

## AREA X — Texas A&M University - Kingsville

Name	Ag	School	Email	School	1 <sup>st</sup> Choice	2 <sup>nd</sup> Choice
	Phone			Address		