July 21, 2021

Major Livestock Show Advisory Committee Meeting

Election of Species Chairs & Vice-Chairs:

- Steer
 - Chair Marco Barrientes, Sharyland Pioneer
 - o Vice-Chair Greg Clark, Joshua
- Heifer
 - o Chair Ardy Tiner, Jacksonville
 - Vice-Chair Aaron Wilson, El Campo
- Sheep
 - o Chair PT Mahoney, Corrigan-Camden
 - Vice-Chair Corey Taylor, Splendora
- Goats
 - Chair David Bray, Westbrook
 - o Vice-Chair Warren Beard, Sabinal ISD
- Swine
 - Chair Will Edwards, Ropes
 - Vice-Chair Jacob Lange, Perrin
- Gilts
 - Chair Cory Rains, Sweetwater
 - o Vice-Chair Jeff Heffernan, Belton
- Poultry
 - Chair Jana Wilson, New Waverly
 - o Vice-Chair Nichole Sullivan, La Vernia
- Competitive Events
 - Chair Casey Wilson, El Campo
 - o Vice-Chair Jesse Laine, Bryson
- Ag Mechanics
 - Chair Danny Foster, Madisonville
 - Vice-Chair Mark Vitters, Corsicana

Officers:

- Past Chair Kevin Thomas, Jacksboro
- Chair Michael Poe, Needville
- Vice-Chair Toby Long, Hamilton
- Secretary/Treasurer Michael Collins, Idalou