Area VII Association
  Sign-In  Register
Area Awards

The Texas FFA award programs are real-life tests of what is learned in the classroom, through FFA and through a member's supervised agricultural experience programs (SAE).  These awards encourage members and chapters to set specific and measurable goals and keep accurate records as they work toward those goals. 
Individual members can receive recognition for their efforts as leaders, scientists and entrepreneurs within the field of agriculture. Chapters where members work together to develop a well rounded Program of Activities and participate in an array of FFA activities and events can be recognized through chapter awards. All of these awards help the FFA recognize members that are developing their potential for premier leadership, personal growth and career success through agricultural education.
Individual awards are given at all levels of the FFA from Chapter all the way to National.  These awards require members to apply first at the chapter level and advance through the organization from district, area on to the state level award selection and degree check.   Many of these awards also include scholarship opportunities.
    Individual Awards
    Agri-Science Student
    John Justin “Standard of the West”
    Proficiency Awards
    Star Awards
    Work Based Learning/Agricultural Industry
    Chapter Awards
    Golden Horizon Chapter Award
    National Chapter Awards


 Website designed by: Wieghat Graphics