Area VII Association
  Sign-In  Register
Area Student Committees

Area VII Official FFA Student Committees

Committee Executives:   Mark Jarzombek Floresville

  Felice Marek Harper

  Lance Jonas Canyon New Braunfels

  Janell McMullen James Madison

Committee Members:

Public Relations: Janell McMullen James Madison

Mack Witzel James Madison

Jacob Clay ASTA


Community Service: Kristen Nelson Ingram

Hailey Browning Fredericksburg

Mae Knaggs Burnet


Student Awards: Tori Boehme ASTA  (Co-Chair)

Felice Marek Harper (Co-Chair)

Madison Hightower Natalia

Destiny Faulkner Stockdale

  Tara Poerner Floresville

Morgan Webel Canyon Lake  

Student Awards and Recognition - The committee focuses on creating awards to recognize students who have excelled in Area VII FFA competitions and activities.

Public Relations - The committee members are required to submit current social media posts that promote the Area VII Association.

Community Service - The committee will plan at least two service projects for Area VII FFA members per year; one in the fall and one in the spring.

UPDATED FOR 2024 on September 1st, 2023

Procedure for selecting committee members:

Each interested student should fill out the google form that can be found on the following link:

The google form automatically assigns points per activity.  (Ex. District = 1, Area = 2,  State = 3,  National = 4)  Points vary according to activity and level of participation. 

After apps are automatically scored, the apps for the top candidates will be sent to the AST Committees for verification and accuracy of information recorded.  

After verification, members will be notified of selection. 



Procedure for Selecting All Area Teams and MVJ Felice Marek 11/15/2022 48 KB
2023-24 Area VII Student Committees Felice Marek 12/1/2023 73 KB
2022-23 Updated Area VII Student Committee Felice Marek 9/25/2023 16 KB
2021-22 Area VII Student Committee Members Felice Marek 4/12/2023 16 KB



 Website designed by: Wieghat Graphics